Sunday, February 26, 2012

Liverpool win Carling Cup

At last Liverpool has winning trophy after a five year without any win. They win Carling Cup on penalties after draw with Cardiff City 2-2 in full time.
Liverpool goal scores by Martin Skrtel and Dirk Kuyt while Cardiff goal score by Joe Mason and Ben Turner.

In the penalty kick ,
Liverpool goal by Dirk Kuyt, Stewart Downing and Glen Johnson while Gerrard and Charlie Adam miss.
Cardiff City goal by Don Cowie, Peter Whittingham while Kenny Miller, Rudy Festede and Anthony Gerrard miss.
Unlucky for this 2 Gerrard in the penalty taking.